Follow Us:

Photo gallery: Petertide Ordinations 2019

Share This Post

Below are the list of those who were ordained:

New Deacons:

  • Andrew Bevan, to serve in the Stalham & Smallburgh Benefices
  • Annie Blyth, to serve in the Colegate & Tombland, Norwich Benefice
  • PJ Brombley, to serve in the Mitre Benefice
  • Andy Bunter, to serve in the Sprowston Benefice
  • David Cossey, to serve in the Dersingham, Anmer, Ingoldisthorpe and Shernborne Benefice
  • Daniel Doran-Smith, to serve in the Earlham Benefice
  • Gary Gould, to serve in the Hempton with Pudding Norton and Walsingham, Houghton and Barsham Benefices
  • Tracy Jessop, to serve in the Wroxham with Hoveton Saint John with Hoveton Saint Peter, Belaugh and Tunstead with Sco’ Ruston Benefice
  • Matthew Luscombe, to serve in the Mitre Benefice
  • James Pinto, to serve at Holy Trinity, Norwich
  • Vivienne Ridpath, to serve in the Belton & Burgh Castle Benefice
  • Michaela Sorensen, to serve in the Watton Benefice
  • Tim Watts, to serve in the Earlham Benefice
  • Tracy Williams, to serve at St Francis, Heartsease & St Matthew’s, Thorpe Hamlet
  • Andrea Woods, to serve in the Mattishall and Tudd Valley Benefice

New Priests

  • Rachel Foster, serving in the Poringland Benefice
  • Louisa Pittman, serving in the Barnham Broom & Upper Yare Benefice
  • Laura Purnell, serving at St Faith’s, Gaywood
  • Angela Rayner, serving at St Margaret with St Nicholas, King’s Lynn
  • Isaac Sibanda, serving at St Francis, Heartsease & St Matthew’s, Thorpe Hamlet
  • Samuel Thorp, serving in the Diss Team Ministry
  • Shawn Tomlinson, serving at Christ Church, Eaton


and Joshua Bell, serving at All Saints, South Lynn who was ordained by Bishop of Richborough at All Saints’ Church, South Lynn on Sunday 30 June at 6.30 pm

Below are just some of the highlights from a fabulous day at Norwich Cathedral.