Ongoing events

The events below span multiple days:

Global Leadership Summit

Thu 14 Nov 2019 - Fri 15 Nov 2019
 

The Global Leadership Summit is a videocast event hosted by Lighthouse Church and Norwich Youth for Christ on November 14 and 15. Speakers include Bear Grylls, Krish Kandiah, Craig Groeschel, Patrick Lencioni and many more.

A Celebration of The Tree of Life

Fri 22 Nov 2019 - Sun 24 Nov 2019
Dickleburgh, Diss 

A celebration of the Tree of Life. 50 decorated trees or tree-related artefacts. Children's activities, and light refreshments available in church on all three days.

Christmas Tree Festival

Fri 29 Nov 2019 - Sun 1 Dec 2019
Saxthorpe 

Hot and cold seasonal refreshments, stalls, including books, commemorative mugs and tea towels, gifts, preserves. With a visit from a special someone on Saturday!

Festival of Angels

Sat 30 Nov 2019 - Wed 25 Dec 2019
Heacham 

Angels are coming to Heacham. You have probably been to a Christmas tree festival, even a flower festival, but this year you have the opportunity to come to an angel festival!

Christmas Concert

Wed 4 Dec 2019 - Thu 5 Dec 2019
Hoveton, Norwich 

Performers Hayley Moss (Soprano) and Benjamin Lake (Tenor) perform Classical and popular songs and some Christmas songs to suit the occasion.

St Nicholas Church Christmas Tree Festival

Fri 6 Dec 2019 - Sun 8 Dec 2019
 

A family-fun weekend of Christmas trees, festive food, and music filling St Nicholas Church.

Cinderella - Walk Through the Story

Sat 14 Dec 2019 - Sun 15 Dec 2019
Wolferton 

Follow the fairytale story of Cinderella among our Christmas decorations.

Christmas Alive

Sat 14 Dec 2019 - Sun 15 Dec 2019
Ashill, Thetford 

Enjoy the sights, aromas and flavours of ancient Bethlehem! Wander through our atmospheric living nativity village. Then, come inside for an interactive musical performance of SCROOGE 're-worked.'

St. Mary's Singers Christmas Carol Concert

Wed 18 Dec 2019 - Thu 19 Dec 2019
Hemsby 

Choral and Popular Christmas songs in a candle-lit church, with surprise special guests.

'The Twelve Days of Christmas' Flower Festival

Wed 25 Dec 2019 - Mon 6 Jan 2020
Yelverton 

Over the 12 days of Christmas this small country church will be filled with flowers and themed arrangements in a riot of colour and joy.

Oberammergau Passion Play 2020

Fri 26 Jun 2020 - Fri 3 Jul 2020
 

The famous Passion Play in 2020 is only performed each decade. The final few rooms departing June 26th for 8 days are available.

Oberammergau Passion Play 2020

Sun 30 Aug 2020 - Sat 5 Sep 2020
 

Don't miss out! The Oberammergau Passion Play only happens every ten years. Five nights in the Austrian Tyrol are also not to be missed.