Training & events

Access to all the training offered by the Diocese to school staff and governors.

The summary of all training courses can be viewed here

These courses can be booked via Eventbrite. Please scroll further down the page to select the course of your choice. Other services on offer can be viewed on the left hand side panel.

We also run a number of events throughout the year with Norwich Cathedral designed to offer exciting learning opportunities for children. For more information please visit the Norwich Cathedral website


Related Events

Ways of Assessing RE – Substantive Knowledge and Ways of Knowing

Tue 4 Oct at 3.00 pm - 5.30 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Norfolk & Norwich Godly Play Network Meeting

Sat 8 Oct at 10.30 am - 12.00 pm

Briston Vicarage

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Mon 10 Oct at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Local Leaders Forum

Mon 17 Oct at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Subject Leadership Toolkit / Curriculum Development and Review

Wed 19 Oct at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Christian Music Ministries Music Week

Mon 24 Oct at 9.00 am - Fri 28 Oct at 6.00 pm

The Pleasaunce

This music week is promised to be a great time of teaching on the topics ‘Worship and Word’, ‘Worship and Spirit’ and ‘Worship and Gifts’, as well as music making, learning one of Roger’s most recently written musicals, ‘Three Wise Camels’.

More

Is your RE Inspection ready?

Tue 15 Nov at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Leadership Forum

Wed 16 Nov at 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 21 Nov at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Teaching RE through the three disciplines of Theology / Philosophy / Social Human Sciences

Wed 23 Nov at 1.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 28 Nov at 9.00 am - 4.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

Headteachers’ Induction – Session 2

Thu 12 Jan 2023 at 9.00 am - 1.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Diocesan Board of Education (DBE) team

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Mon 16 Jan 2023 at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Local Leaders Forum

Mon 30 Jan 2023 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Ways of Assessing RE – Substantive Knowledge and Ways of Knowing

Wed 1 Feb 2023 at 2.00 pm - 4.30 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

An introduction to the RE Quality Mark (REQM)

Thu 9 Feb 2023 at 3.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Practical ways to explore Racial Justice in RE

Wed 22 Feb 2023 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 27 Feb 2023 at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Humanism – A Curriculum Resource in RE

Wed 1 Mar 2023 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Leadership Forum

Thu 2 Mar 2023 at 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

Is your RE Inspection ready?

Wed 15 Mar 2023 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Teaching RE through the three disciplines of Theology / Philosophy / Social Human Sciences

Tue 21 Mar 2023 at 1.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Headteachers’ Conference 2023

Tue 28 Mar 2023 at 8.45 am - 5.00 pm

Norwich Cathedral

With Paul Dunning, Director of Education, Headteachers & key speakers

More

The use of Art and Images in RE

Thu 27 Apr 2023 at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Mon 15 May 2023 at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 22 May 2023 at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 5 Jun 2023 at 9.00 am - 4.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen & Katy McKay

More

Leadership Forum

Tue 13 Jun 2023 at 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Thu 15 Jun 2023 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Subject Leadership Toolkit / Curriculum Development and Review

Thu 22 Jun 2023 at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Local Leaders Forum

Mon 26 Jun 2023 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More