Training & events

Access to all the training offered by the Diocese to school staff and governors.

The summary of all training courses can be viewed here

These courses can be booked via Eventbrite. Please scroll further down the page to select the course of your choice. Other services on offer can be viewed on the left hand side panel.

We also run a number of events throughout the year with Norwich Cathedral designed to offer exciting learning opportunities for children. For more information please visit the Norwich Cathedral website


Related Events

Ways of Assessing RE – Substantive Knowledge and Ways of Knowing

Wed 1 Feb at 2.00 pm - 4.30 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

An introduction to the RE Quality Mark (REQM)

Thu 9 Feb at 3.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Practical ways to explore Racial Justice in RE

Wed 22 Feb at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 27 Feb at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Humanism – A Curriculum Resource in RE

Wed 1 Mar at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Leadership Forum

Thu 2 Mar at 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

Is your RE Inspection ready?

Wed 15 Mar at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Teaching RE through the three disciplines of Theology / Philosophy / Social Human Sciences

Tue 21 Mar at 1.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Headteachers’ Conference 2023

Tue 28 Mar at 8.45 am - 5.00 pm

Norwich Cathedral

With Paul Dunning, Director of Education, Headteachers and key speakers

More

The use of Art and Images in RE

Thu 27 Apr at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Mon 15 May at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 22 May at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 5 Jun at 9.00 am - 4.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen & Katy McKay

More

Leadership Forum

Tue 13 Jun at 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Thu 15 Jun at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Subject Leadership Toolkit / Curriculum Development and Review

Thu 22 Jun at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Local Leaders Forum

Mon 26 Jun at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More