Training & events

Access to all the training offered by the diocese to school staff and governors.

The summary of all training courses can be viewed here

These courses can be booked via Eventbrite. Please scroll further down the page to select the course of your choice. Other services on offer can be viewed on the left hand side panel.

We also run a number of events throughout the year with Norwich Cathedral designed to offer exciting learning opportunities for children. For more information please visit the Norwich Cathedral website


Related Events

Collective Worship Network – CANCELLED

Mon 27 Sep at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

with Jon Moule

More

Governors and Headteachers MAT information session

Mon 27 Sep at 6.30 pm - 8.00 pm

Online

Governors and Headteachers information session – collaborating in a Diocesan Multi Academy Trust

More

RE for NQTs

Tue 28 Sep at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

An introduction to the RE Quality Mark (REQM)

Wed 29 Sep at 2.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Online

With Chris Allen

More

Governors and Headteachers MAT information session

Wed 29 Sep at 6.30 pm - 8.00 pm

Online

Governors and Headteachers information session – collaborating in a Diocesan Multi Academy Trust

More

Understanding Humanism – A Curriculum Resource in RE

Fri 1 Oct at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Mon 4 Oct at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

with Jon Moule and guest

More

Headteachers’ Induction

Fri 8 Oct at 9.30 am - 1.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Diocesan Board of Education (DBE) team

More

‘Hands Together’

Tue 12 Oct at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

Developing prayer across the whole curriculum & time tabled day.

More

RE Subject Leadership Toolkit

Thu 14 Oct at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

RE Local Leaders Forum with Chris Allen & Katy McKay

Mon 18 Oct at 1.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Diocesan House

This session is open to all RE subject leaders from all schools across the County / Diocese.

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 8 Nov at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

Global Neighbours – An Introduction to this Quality Mark

Wed 10 Nov at 10.00 am - 11.30 am

Online

with Christopher J Allen / Jon Moule

More

Is your RE Ofsted ready?

Wed 10 Nov at 1.15 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 15 Nov at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

Headteachers’ Forum

Wed 17 Nov at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Paul Dunning (Director of Education) & Headteachers

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 22 Nov at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 22 Nov at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Jon Moule

More

EYFS / KS1 RE through the Philosophy Lens

Tue 23 Nov at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 29 Nov at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

What’s distinctive about RSHE in church schools?

Mon 6 Dec at 10.00 am - 11.00 am

Online

With Katy Staples (Bristol Diocese)

More

Headteachers’ Induction

Thu 13 Jan 2022 at 9.30 am - 1.00 pm

Diocesan House

With the Diocesan Board of Education (DBE) team

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Mon 17 Jan 2022 at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Jon Moule and guest

More

‘Big Questions’

Wed 2 Feb 2022 at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

Where are the opportunities for value based questions across the primary curriculum?

More

RE Local Leaders Forum with Chris Allen & Katy McKay

Mon 7 Feb 2022 at 1.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Diocesan House

This session is open to all RE subject leaders from all schools across the County / Diocese.

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 21 Feb 2022 at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Jon Moule

More

Understanding Humanism – A Curriculum Resource in RE

Tue 8 Mar 2022 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Global Neighbours – An Introduction to this Quality Mark

Wed 16 Mar 2022 at 10.00 am - 11.30 am

Online

With Chris Allen & Jon Moule

More

Is your RE Ofsted ready?

Wed 16 Mar 2022 at 1.15 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

EYFS / KS1 RE through the Philosophy Lens

Thu 17 Mar 2022 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

‘What, Where & When?’

Tue 22 Mar 2022 at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

Discover the (Anglican) Church’s Year & Liturgy

More

RE for NQTs

Thu 24 Mar 2022 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Headteachers’ Conference 2022

Tue 29 Mar 2022 at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Norwich Cathedral

With Paul Dunning, Director of Education, Headteachers & key speakers

More

‘The Golden Thread’

Wed 27 Apr 2022 at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

Explore how Spiritual Development spans the whole curriculum and staff team

More

The use of Art and Images in RE

Fri 29 Apr 2022 at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Are you SIAMS ready?

Tue 3 May 2022 at 10.00 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

With Jon Moule and guest

More

Collective Worship Network

Mon 23 May 2022 at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

With Jon Moule

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 6 Jun 2022 at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Wed 8 Jun 2022 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 13 Jun 2022 at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Wed 15 Jun 2022 at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Peterhouse Primary Academy

With Chris Allen

More

Headteachers’ Forum

Thu 16 Jun 2022 at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

Diocesan House

with Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 20 Jun 2022 at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

With Chris Allen and Katy McKay

More