Follow Us:

Our schools & academies

Church of England schools & academies in the Diocese of Norwich

The Diocese of Norwich covers the vast majority of Norfolk and parts of the Waveney Valley in Suffolk. We have 109 schools and academies, of which two are secondary phase and three are in Suffolk. These schools educate almost 17,000 pupils (over 25% of primary pupils in Norfolk).

39 of these schools are part of the Diocese of Norwich Education and Academies Trust (DNEAT), established in 2013. A further 11 are within the Diocese of Norwich St Benet’s MAT, established in 2018.