Training & events

The Diocese offers a wide range of training courses, open to both school staff and governors, covering subjects such as religious education, Christian distinctiveness & ethos, leadership and governance.

Booking most of these courses is via Eventbrite, scroll further down the page to select the course of your choice.

The diocese also offers the following:

To book a  SIAMS Health Check Click here

To book an RE Audit Click here

To book Governor training Click here

To see a summary of all our training courses, including links to book, Click here

Many of these courses are free of charge and are run by recognised experts in their fields.

We also run a number of events throughout the year with Norwich Cathedral, designed to offer exciting learning opportunities for children.

 

For additional information on any of our schools training courses please contact Holly Davy on ubyyl.qnil@qvbprfrbsabejvpu.bet or 01603 882357.


Related Events

SIAMS Schedule for School Leaders

Tue 19 Jan at 10.00 am - 1.00 pm

Online

SIAMS Schedule for School Leaders with Jon Moule and guest

More

‘Linking Up’ RE & Spiritual Development across the whole curriculum

Thu 4 Feb at 10.00 am - 1.00 pm

Online

Can we deliver effective RE & Spiritual Development across the whole Curriculum? With Janet Marshall

More

The Norfolk Agreed Syllabus 2020

Tue 9 Feb at 1.30 pm - 3.30 pm

Online

With Simon Oldfield

More

Teaching Statutory Relationships, Relationships & Sex & Health Educaction

Tue 2 Mar at 10.00 am - 12.30 pm

Online

with Karin Hutchinson, Herts for Learning

More

Collective Worship Best Practice Group

Wed 3 Mar at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

Collective Worship is designed to be the heartbeat of any school day and this half-day network gives an opportunity to explore best practice

More

Subject Leadership Toolkit

Thu 4 Mar at 9.30 am - 12.30 pm

Online

with Christopher J Allen

More

RE Local Leaders Forum with Jay Lindner & Katy McKay

Mon 8 Mar at 1.30 pm - 4.30 pm

Online

This session is open to all RE subject leaders from all schools across the County / Diocese.

More

RE for NQTs

Wed 10 Mar at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

with Christopher J Allen

More

Is your RE Ofsted ready?

Tue 16 Mar at 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Online

with Christopher J Allen

More

Global Neighbours – An Introduction to this Quality Mark

Wed 24 Mar at 10.00 am - 11.00 am

Online

with Christopher J Allen / Jon Moule

More

‘Linking and Thinking’ with Janet Marshall

Thu 25 Mar at 10.00 am - 1.00 pm

Online

Explore connections that use the Agreed Syllabus for RE 2019 Theological & Philosophical lenses for linking your History, Science and RE

More

The Bigger Picture – Exploring Global Christianity and World Views

Tue 20 Apr at 10.00 am - 1.00 pm

Online

with Janet Marshall

More

Headteachers’ Conference

Tue 27 Apr at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Weston Room, Norwich Cathedral

with Director of Education (Paul Dunning), Headteachers & key speakers

More

The use of Art and Images in RE

Wed 28 Apr at 9.30 am - 12.30 pm

Online

with Christopher J Allen

More

SIAMS Schedule for School Leaders

Wed 5 May at 10.00 am - 1.00 pm

Online

SIAMS Schedule for School Leaders with Jon Moule and guest

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 7 Jun at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Christopher J Allen and Katy McKay

More

Collective Worship Best Practice Group

Mon 7 Jun at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

with Jon Moule

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Tue 8 Jun at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

with Christopher J Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 14 Jun at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Christopher J Allen and Katy McKay

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Tue 15 Jun at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Peterhouse Primary Academy

with Christopher J Allen

More

Headteachers’ Forum

Thu 17 Jun at 9.30 am - 3.30 pm

South Green Park

with Director of Education (Paul Dunning) and Headteachers

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 21 Jun at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Christopher J Allen and Katy McKay

More

RE Moderation and Sharing of Good Practice

Tue 22 Jun at 1.30 pm - 4.00 pm

Whitefriars Primary Academy

with Christopher J Allen

More

Understanding Christianity

Mon 28 Jun at 1.15 pm - 5.15 pm

Diocesan House

with Christopher J Allen and Katy McKay

More

Developing LGBT+ Inclusion in Church Schools and Academies

Tue 29 Jun at 9.30 am - 4.00 pm

Diocesan House

Led by Karin Hutchinson, Herts for Learning

More