Children, Youth & Families Events

Events and training opportunities organised or promoted by our Children, Youth & Families team:

Mental Health Awareness Training

Wed 22 May 2019
 

An interactive mental health awareness session delivered by YMCA Norfolk that looks at common mental health issues affecting young people.

Intents Youth Festival

Fri 24 May 2019 - Mon 27 May 2019
Brandon Parva

Intents is a catered weekend for young people and their youth groups. With speakers, wide games, worship and lots more!

Encounter Youth Event

Sat 8 Jun 2019
 

Encounter is a youth worship event for young people from across South Norfolk & North Suffolk of high school age upwards, hosted by Integrate Youth for Christ.

C1 Safeguarding Training

Tue 11 Jun 2019
 

Required for anyone who has safeguarding responsibilities or has contact with children and young people and or adults who may be vulnerable

Intentional Mentoring Training Day

Sat 22 Jun 2019
 

Mentoring... it's discipleship with a kick! As a mentor with more than 20 years experience, Paul Wilcox will explore what it means to do Intentional Mentoring with young people.

Growing Young Leaders - Discovery session

Thu 11 Jul 2019
 

Imagine young people growing in Christ-like character as they are equipped to lead in their churches, in their schools and colleges and in their homes.

Encounter Youth Event

Fri 12 Jul 2019
 

Encounter is a city wide worship service for young people of high school age upwards.

Walsingham Youth Pilgrimage

Mon 29 Jul 2019 - Fri 2 Aug 2019
 

Camp with over 500 other young people near the Anglican Shrine at Walsingham. This year's theme is'Wonderfully made' - Your body, Christ's Body

Soulshaper Youth Weekend

Fri 4 Oct 2019 - Sun 6 Oct 2019
Horstead, Norwich

A residential discipleship weekend for youth groups or individuals who do not have a regular church youth group.

C1 Safeguarding Training

Tue 15 Oct 2019
 

Required for anyone who has safeguarding responsibilities or has contact with children and young people and or adults who may be vulnerable.

Cormorants Sailing Holiday for Young People (Aged 11-16 years)

Sat 19 Oct 2019 - Sat 26 Oct 2019
 

Experience sailing on the Broads on this Christian adventure holiday open to all young people. Do something different in your October half-term! For over 30 years, young people have been sailing the Norfolk Broads on the Cormorants Sailing Holiday

'One Big Day' Children, Youth & Families Conference

Sat 2 Nov 2019
 

A day for your whole team - packed with talks, seminars and resource ideas to help you Grow Everyday Faith with children, young people and households.

Encounter Youth Event

Sat 16 Nov 2019
 

Encounter is a youth worship event for young people from across South Norfolk & North Suffolk of high school age upwards, hosted by Integrate Youth for Christ.